• If You Are Having Trouble Logging In with Your Old Username and Password, Please use this Forgot Your Password link to get re-established.
  • Hey! Be sure to login or register!

Can you identify which kit is this?

marcio

Hello dear Super Cub friends.

My name is Marcio, I'm a private pilot here in Brazil. I usually fly an aircraft close to the J3 cub, but a Brazilian version of it.
I'm glad to post on this forum for the first time. I hope to make some friends and gain some experience with you.

A friend of mine bought this kit from someone who was cleaning a hangar. All this guy knew about this kit is that it is supposed to be a "J&L Widebody PA-18". The kit hasn't ever flown nor finished.

I am trying to help out this friend identify it correctly, in order to try to obtain the builder's manual and related documentation. I tried to google "J&L PA-18", but nothing came up. When I tried "PA-18 Widebody" I was able to find a company called "airframe Alaska" but still I couldn't determine for sure.

One thing I found really different is the wing strut attachment, made in aluminum alloy. I don't have any pictures with me, but the strut itself also seems to be aluminum.

I am attaching some pictures here. I would really appreciate any help given.

fuselage1.pngfuselage2.pngfuselage3.pngfuselage4.pngstrutAttachment.pngstrutAttachment2.png

Attachments

• fuselage1.png
    fuselage1.png
    556.1 KB · Views: 171
  • fuselage2.png
    fuselage2.png
    633.6 KB · Views: 133
  • fuselage3.png
    fuselage3.png
    647.4 KB · Views: 169
  • fuselage4.png
    fuselage4.png
    562.9 KB · Views: 149
  • strutAttachment.png
    strutAttachment.png
    412.4 KB · Views: 128
  • strutAttachment2.png
    strutAttachment2.png
    374.5 KB · Views: 111