• If You Are Having Trouble Logging In with Your Old Username and Password, Please use this Forgot Your Password link to get re-established.
  • Hey! Be sure to login or register!

J-3 References

Clearprop!

Hello everyone!
Before I start with the actual topic, I'd like to introduce myself.
I am a young Glider Pilot with a Huge Passion for Aviation. Cub's
have always been super interesting airplanes for me. Sadly I am not yet allowed to fly These kinds of aircraft, only TMG's for now.
I also make Aircraft for FlightSimulators, such as X-Plane 11, wich is the beginning of this topic.

I am currently planning on making a J-3 Cub Project for X-Plane 11 ( The modelling phase of our CarbonCub FX-3 is done and the Bush focused PA-18 will be started next year). Finding detailed information and pictures seems quite hard for specific things. I would like to know if any J-3 flyer would be up to help with the project by taking some close-ups the next time he visits his beautiful bird at the Airfield.

I have been watching this forum for a while now to gather information about bush cubs, I find them extremely interesting. I finally joined.

I have not quite figured this forum out just yet so I hope this topic fits in here. If not, let me know and I'll do something about it!

Kind Regards,

Tyler

Welcome Tyler! I am also new on the site but would be keen to help out, will be a week or two till I'm near my bird but youre welcome to let me know what close ups youre after and I will see what I can do.

Probably way too far away to check it out in person. Im from Germany, EDLN

EDLN... I started flying gliders there (Verein für Luftfahrt Mönchengladbach, Rheydt und Umgebung) in 1989.
A friend of mine owns a J3C-85 (ex L4H). I will ask him for pictures...

Björn

Probably way too far away to check it out in person. Im from Germany, EDLN

EDLN... I started flying gliders there (Verein für Luftfahrt Mönchengladbach, Rheydt und Umgebung) in 1989.