• If You Are Having Trouble Logging In with Your Old Username and Password, Please use this Forgot Your Password link to get re-established.
  • Hey! Be sure to login or register!

Aviation TV Show debut January 5th

Paul Jackson

PATRON
MN
Greeting SuperCub.org faithful. I am a Cub driver and have taken on a new project that I need some help with. I am co-hosting an HD aviation themed TV show that debuts this Saturday on Discovery's Velocity Channel. It is a 30 minute magazine style show that features everything from ultra lights to modern fighters (yes and Cubs too).

I am not here seeking viewers (though I hope you do tune in). What I am seeking is informed feedback and ideas for the show. The show is not targeted specifically at pilots (too small of a demographic) but I think it will fail if it does not pass the smell test with this critical core group. This forum has a vast amount of knowledge and expertise and does some amazing flying. I hope to capture some of that spirit and mindset and bring it to the show.

To find our show you can go to our home page at www.flightline.tv and use the channel finder to locate Velocity on your cable system or satellite provider.

We are on weekly and are actively shooting and producing pieces and features as the season progresses. I would like to do some flying up in Alaska and am looking for ideas and opportunities there. We also are looking for sponsors interested in reaching out to 43 million US households on a weekly basis and to a good number of pilots and aviation consumers. Ideas there are welcome as we are operating on shoestring at present.

Aviation and what we love to do is not in a healthy state right now. I hope that our show can help attract and interest more people to what we do and the freedoms it offers us. It may sound a little sappy but I think something needs to be in the marketplace that shows general aviation in a positive and fun light.