• If You Are Having Trouble Logging In with Your Old Username and Password, Please use this Forgot Your Password link to get re-established.
  • Hey! Be sure to login or register!

Greg's Supercub Build

Greg Campbell

Oklahoma
This thread will be about my Supercub build, here is my first attempt at posting pictures. This is my first build, so I may have many questions.
photo-1.PNG

photo-1.PNG

Attachments

• photo-1.PNG
    photo-1.PNG
    573.4 KB · Views: 9,387
  • photo-1.PNG
    photo-1.PNG
    539.5 KB · Views: 9,203
Last edited by a moderator:
Go Greg, can't wait to see it come together. :up

I organized your pictures a little.

Last edited:
OK Greg. Lets git er done. Good to see you here and I am looking forward to this thread.

Bill

Thank You. This Cub is not going to be as light as some of you guys and girls can build. I'm on a budget. I plan to build a solid Cub though. This is my bid to retake the skys in the plane I have grown to love, the Supercub. I wish to thank Nick Smith, David Childs, Bill Rusk, and Steve Pierce for always answering the phone when I have called with my endless questions. I would also like to thank Brian Southard who volunteered his truck and trailer to drive me to Canada to get my project. One more big thank you to all of my friends on this sight who have made me believe it is possible to build your dream plane. A friend Greg

Last edited:
Remember, at least 10 minutes every day! :)

Looking forward to progress updates

Bugs66, I think of your advise you gave me every day. Funny how easily the 10 minutes becomes hours. Ive also used Bills advice on keeping my project close so I can sneak out to the shop here and there to work on it. Thanks

How did you find a sucker to go all the way to Canada and back? That guy ought to be your passenger anytime he asks to go! Lol. It was a good trip.