Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: pa 12 switch and breaker panel

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    temple hills md
    Posts
    164
    Post Thanks / Like

    pa 12 switch and breaker panel

    has anyone moved the switch and breaker panel to the ins.panel and can that be done with out a 337

  2. #2
    Crash's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Nikiski Alaska
    Posts
    2,695
    Post Thanks / Like

    Switches

    I did it on my PA-14 with a Field Approval / 337 but that was before the change in the rules. You had better ask your FDSO about this one. I don't know of an STC to do this on the PA-12/14. Cub Crafters has one for the PA-18 but I think it includes their big square panel which I hate. Crash

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    I’d love to remove everything from my wing root panels. What’s everyone doing to do this?

  4. #4
    Gordon Misch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Toledo, Wa (KTDO)
    Posts
    3,887
    Post Thanks / Like
    My switches and breakers are in the main panel.
    Gordon

    N4328M KTDO
    My SPOT: tinyurl.com/N4328M (case sensitive)

  5. #5
    wireweinie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Palmer, AK
    Posts
    4,085
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by AZinAK View Post
    What’s everyone doing to do this?
    Drill a bunch of holes and string new wire.

    Web
    Life's tough . . . wear a cup.
    Thanks DENNY thanked for this post
    Likes DENNY, supercrow, mam90 liked this post

  6. #6
    mvivion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Bozeman,MT
    Posts
    11,708
    Post Thanks / Like
    Now we’re talking!

    MTV

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Idaho
    Posts
    283
    Post Thanks / Like
    I had Clyde Smith make a larger side panel for a PA12 which allowed all the breakers and switches to be mounted there.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC01185.jpg 
Views:	222 
Size:	44.8 KB 
ID:	57382

  8. #8
    wireweinie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Palmer, AK
    Posts
    4,085
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by AZinAK View Post
    I’d love to remove everything from my wing root panels. What’s everyone doing to do this?
    The non smart-posterior answer is that moving the switches and breakers is a minor alteration. Do quality work and put it in the airframe logs.

    Web
    Life's tough . . . wear a cup.
    Likes mam90, DENNY, Scooter7779h liked this post

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    7
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by wireweinie View Post
    The non smart-posterior answer is that moving the switches and breakers is a minor alteration. Do quality work and put it in the airframe logs.

    Web
    I appreciate the restraint. 😆 Was just wanting to see how people have done this. Thanks for the info.

  10. #10
    Kodiakmack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Location
    winters in Utah, Summers in Idaho
    Posts
    155
    Post Thanks / Like
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	A6C9741C-CFB1-47C0-9D83-55BCFA236B43.jpg 
Views:	18 
Size:	35.1 KB 
ID:	57399
    everything fits fine on the side panel in mine shrug
    HAVE FUN. DON'T DIE.

Similar Threads

  1. PA 12 Generator Switch on original panel
    By Fortysix12 in forum Cafe Supercub
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-26-2010, 11:46 AM
  2. Switch & breaker versus combined unit?
    By sharp in forum Cafe Supercub
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-07-2007, 03:47 PM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •