• If You Are Having Trouble Logging In with Your Old Username and Password, Please use this Forgot Your Password link to get re-established.
  • Hey! Be sure to login or register!

Thoughts on the Pa-11?

cook11

I have been approached about a homebuilt Pa-11 that is powered by a 0-200 no flaps with Pa-18 tail surfaces that's for sale. The fuselage and wings are from Nick Smith and has wing tanks. Now I am new to the Pa-11 and I am interested to know how this aircraft would perform compared to a heavier flap equipped 0-320/0-360 Super Cub as I am looking at a Amphibian equipped 180hp homebuilt Smith Cub too? I would be operating mostly from pavement too so my concern would be operating on pavement. Would VG's help this aircraft out with its slow speed control? Also is there a good light weight amphib float that would work well on a Pa-11?

Thanks!

I have been approached about a homebuilt Pa-11 that is powered by a 0-200 no flaps with Pa-18 tail surfaces that's for sale. The fuselage and wings are from Nick Smith and has wing tanks. Now I am new to the Pa-11 and I am interested to know how this aircraft would perform compared to a heavier flap equipped 0-320/0-360 Super Cub as I am looking at a Amphibian equipped 180hp homebuilt Smith Cub too? I would be operating mostly from pavement too so my concern would be operating on pavement. Would VG's help this aircraft out with its slow speed control? Also is there a good light weight amphib float that would work well on a Pa-11?

Thanks!

If that aircraft is not over build and heavy is should be one of the nicest flying airplanes you ever have a chance of flying. Whats the empty weight?

Glenn