• If You Are Having Trouble Logging In with Your Old Username and Password, Please use this Forgot Your Password link to get re-established.
  • Hey! Be sure to login or register!

Are you a real pilot?

Little_Cub

Palmer, Alaska
image0012.jpg

An old Marine Pilot sat down at the Starbucks, still wearing his old USMC flight jacket and ordered a cup of coffee.
As he sat sipping his coffee, a young woman sat down next to him. She turned to the pilot and asked
Are you a real pilot?

He replied, 'Well, I've spent my whole life flying planes, first Stearmans, then the early Grummans... flew a Wildcat and Corsair in WWII, and later in the Korean conflict, Banshees and Cougars. I've taught more than 260 people to fly and given rides to hundreds, so I guess I am a pilot, and you, what are you?
She said, 'I'm a lesbian. I spend my whole day thinking about naked women. As soon as I get up in the morning, I think about naked women. When I shower, I think about naked women. When I watch TV, I think about naked women. It seems everything makes me think of naked women.'

The two sat sipping in silence.
A little while later, a young man sat down on the other side of the old pilot and asked: >
"Are you a real pilot?"
He replied, 'I always thought I was, but I just found out I'm a lesbian.'

(Shared from military pilot Paul Huppert)

Attachments

• image0012.jpg
    image0012.jpg
    19.2 KB · Views: 198
The man in that picture is Johnny Miller. Barnstormed in the 20's with Jenny's and Standards. Owned a New Standard in the early 30's that he based in Poughkeepsie NY and hopped rides with. In fact he gave a young Cole Palen (of ORA fame) his first airplane ride. Went on to fly autogiro's. Set a trans-con record in one. Flew the mail off of the Philadelphia Post Office roof in one. Went on to fly for Eastern for a number of years. Lived into his 100's...kept his medical well into his upper 90's and owned an old Bonanza. The real deal.