PDA

View Full Version : Dynon Remote Compass?



CptKelly
03-15-2011, 09:17 PM
Anybody out there have any photos of the installation of a Dynon Remote Compass? I'd love to see them.

Mike

coyotegetter
03-15-2011, 09:29 PM
[QUOTE=CptKelly;492663]Anybody out there have any photos of the installation of a Dynon Remote Compass? I'd love to see them.

Mike,
Sorry, no pics. But, I put mine in the wing outside of the fuel tank (next bay) and just put it in with velcro on the fabric just inside an inspection hole. Works great. Started out with it to close to the chrome moly and it was always pointed north and wouldn't calibrate.
Shaun

King Brown
03-15-2011, 09:58 PM
I bought the Dynon 60 with remote compass. Says to put it in the wing or tail away from electrics. No photos.

FdxLou
03-15-2011, 10:18 PM
My Dynon D-10A remote compass is mounted in the right wing landing light bay. My Smith Cub kit came with bays in both wings. My landing/taxi lights are mounted in the left wing.

Works great (7 1/2 years).

Lou

Bill Rusk
03-16-2011, 03:43 AM
Upper rear baggage compartment. I will try to post a photo this evening.

Bill

2by6
03-16-2011, 05:31 PM
We mounted ours outboard of landing light bay in the left wing. Been working great for 3 years.