PDA

View Full Version : Super cub got wet

bixing
04-04-2010, 02:45 PM
Hey guys,

I am new to the world of flying planes. I have a super cub that I accidently flew in water. I took it out and let it dry. Ever since, rest of the controls work except the motor. As soon as I connect the battery, it just keeps running. I cannot control anything like speed /turn on /off but I can control the rudders and ailerons. I opened the fuselage and disconnected the motor once and reconnected it, it still starts running as soon as I connect the battery.
Any advice would be appreciated to get my lovely plane back in the air.

Thanks

Bix

Roger Peterson
04-04-2010, 02:53 PM
Must be talking about a toy plane. Big ones don't fly in the water very well.

SteveE
04-04-2010, 03:01 PM
We could take it up about 3000 feet and throw it out... You could control it on the way down.... :D

Tim
04-04-2010, 03:05 PM
Take the solenoid off and take it to NAPA, maybe they can match it up with a new one 8)

gbflyer
04-04-2010, 03:17 PM
My son flies those things, they are a handful for me. Very intimidating. I will be flying along just fine and then I some how end up in a "death spiral" every time. He has to bail me out...gets a real kick out of it.

I would suspect that your speed controller is toast. Check http://www.hobbyzone.com They have parts for the battery powered cubs.

gb

aktango58
04-04-2010, 03:45 PM
My son flies those things, they are a handful for me. Very intimidating. I will be flying along just fine and then I some how end up in a "death spiral" every time. He has to bail me out...gets a real kick out of it.

gb

:lol: :lol: Maybe you should stick with the 206! :lol: :lol:

Spring is here, saw two coyotes today

tcraft128
04-04-2010, 04:36 PM